Trisec – Experimental Typefaces

So, I recently came across a site called Design You Trust and I have to say it puts up some pretty interesting stuff, like this post about some really nifty typepographic work. They show three different sets, the first one, above, is perhaps the best – at least in my opinion. It kind of reminds me of something between the Star Wars motion picture text and some of the cyberpunk sort  of stuff that used to be so prevalent  a few years ago. It als reminds me of the Sigue Sigue Sputnik album cover I used to have.

Eh, well. A nice litttle stroll down memory lane? I paid something like $21.00 for mine and had to wait like a month to get it shipped over here…. those were the days.

You have to look at the rest of them, as I feel it does a lot for the design inspiration. Each character seems to be pretty intricate so they lend well to a bit of staring.

Leave a Reply

